In Adobe Lightroom Classic, when you copy a Collection, the edits and adjustments made to images in the original Collection are also applied to the copied Collection. This means that changes made to a photo in either Collection will update in both. Unfortunately, there is no direct way to create a complete copy of the Collection that maintains separate edits from the original image directly within Lightroom. However, there is a way to work around that by creating a Collection from another Collection.
1. Create Virtual Copies
Continue Reading
The remainder of this review is available to Digital Journal of Photography Members.
Every review, guide and tutorial is based on first-hand experience and over 25 years' experience in the photo industry.
Membership includes:
- ✔ Camera and lens reviews
- ✔ Practical Canon and Lightroom guides
- ✔ Independent buying advice based on real-world experience
- ✔ Regular new content and exclusive member resources
Photography changes quickly. Your membership gives you access to new reviews, updated guides and expert advice as they're published.
Choose your membership
- Monthly — $9.99
Flexible access. - 6 Months — $34.99
$5.83 per month — save $24.95. - Annual — $49.99 ★ Best Value
$4.17 per month — save $69.89.
Subscribe now
|
Already a member? Log in